top of page

Meet Ensley

As of May 2018, my husband and I became the new owners of Kids on Canton. I have always had a passion for children and I hold a Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood Education and Master's Degree in Curriculum and Instruction. My passion for Early Childhood shifted with the birth of our first daughter. She became my biggest teacher and I began seeing the world from a new perspective. I became intrigued with the growth and development of newborns and toddlers. This led us down the path of pursuing a career in the daycare industry. The concept of Kids on Canton is exactly what we envision as the perfect education experience for our own children and we are excited to be part of the Kids on Canton family.

Meet Sharyn

I'm a mom of 3 boys and have been with KOC since it opened 10 years ago. My boys are 18, 15, and 12, but they REALLY feel much much younger to me. I remember their toddling years like it was yesterday. Before having kids, I taught elementary school for Marietta City and Fulton County Schools. I have a Masters degree in Elementary Education with a Specialist Degree in reading. My kids are busy with school and sports, so I'm mostly at KOC in the mornings, and spend much of my time volunteering at the boys' schools after that. In my free time, I like to play tennis, paint, eat and travel with my husband, and drive my kids all over town. 

Meet Sue

I'm Susan and my husband and I live in Roswell. We moved down from New York 23 yrs ago with our 2 children, Courtney (26) and Andrew (28). I enjoy spending time with family, traveling, reading, and crosswords. I love working with children, it is such a rewarding job! 

Meet Sara

I’m a kid at heart. I love being around and working with kids. I joined Kids on Canton in January 2018 and it is a pleasure to be part of the KOC family. I grew up in Atlanta and attended Georgia State University where I received my BA in Sociology. I first began working in childcare in 2000. Most my jobs outside of childcare have also revolved around children. I have had the privilege to manage paediatric dental clinics, kid play centers, and run my own business. I left Atlanta in 2010 and moved to Dubai, where I lived for the next 6 years. I met my amazing husband while in Dubai and together decided we wanted to move to Atlanta. when I'm not at Kids on Canton, I enjoy reading, traveling the world, trying new restaurants, cooking, spending time with friends & family, and chilling with my husband.

Meet Gisele

In 1994, my family and I moved to the United States from the Democratic Republic of Congo. I am the 3rd of 4 girls (not to worry, my dad survived!) and I have a 7 year old son of my own. I graduated from Georgia State University in 2013 with a BBA in Computer Information Systems and a specialization in health informatics. Before recently joining Kids on Canton, I was working as a systems administrator for an IT company. I also work in the nursery of my church and assist the children and youth director. Since I grew up in a large and close family, caring for children has always come naturally to me. When I am not involved with my son’s school and sports, I also work as a freelance makeup artist. My hobbies include traveling, cooking, reading, art, enjoying live music, puzzles, and spending time with family.

Meet Kiyomi

Kids are a joy to work with! I am a mommy of twins who are 5 – a boy and a girl. I have been working with kids for over ten years and I love it. I lived in New York for 10 years and moved to Atlanta to attend college. I have my Bachelor’s Degree in Biology and my Masters in International Health Science. Some of my experiences working with kids include being a Nursey Attendant in the Childcare Room for the YMCA. I was also the Site Director at Crabapple Elementary School where I enjoyed working with school aged kids. I also had the experience to teach English in South Korea for three years to both children and adults. I was very excited to be able to join the KOC team when my little ones started kindergarten. I enjoy watching and learning from the little kiddos. When I am not working at KOC, I am busy working in the nursery at the Alpharetta First United Methodist Church. I enjoy traveling and learning about different cultures, reading, and baking cookies with the twins. I also love spending time playing UNO with the twins.

Meet Melissa

As the daughter of a father who took care of the health of young children for many years and a mother who took care of children in church and other programs, I was bound to have a passion for working with children. I have completed 33 years of elementary education in kindergarten, first, and second grades. I have an undergraduate degree from Auburn University and a Master’s degree from West Georgia University. In my spare time I enjoy my daughters company. My oldest is married and works for University of North Georgia and my youngest has begun her nursing career at Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta. I am loving my pre-grandma experience teaching, caring for, and loving your children at KOC!

bottom of page